Guest reviews

Great place to stay.

Breakfast was amazing. Short walk to everything. Staff were excellent. Bad: Can't think of anything negative to say.

Natasha on Booking.com, 18.09.2018
separator

Excellent Service, Location, Space for a Berlin Stay!

I've stayed in the Wyndham Berlin Excelsior a couple of times nows, and the second visit validated my good feelings about the experience of the first. The hotel is superbly located at Hardenbergstr, very close to the famous Zoo station, and a easy walk to the key shopping area of the Ku'Damm. The rooms are clean, well appointed, modern, and serviced quickly. There is an open area bar with great staff as well as an area to sit and chat and have coffee, so the feeling is relaxed: none of the tourist madness we sometimes see. Dinner is served late; a solid menu with options for all; and the breakfast alone (buffet) is amazing - a wide range of continental and American fare in a clean, open, spacious environment were you can hear yourself walk quietly to a friend. In all, this is a great spot - handy supermarket close by too if you want to top up during the day!

uobroin on TripAdvisor, 17.09.2018
separator

Great location, perfect for exploring Berlin

Great location and friendly helpful staff - once we had checked in Bad: The reception we received on arrival was a bit brusque

Simon on Booking.com, 16.09.2018
separator

Good

Staff very good - restaurant staff especially ! Breakfast and dinner were excellent! Bad: Room far too small - air con not great despite it was September. Beds too small and not particularly comfortable. Also described as 'superior room with balcony' but there was no balcony!!!

Willza on Booking.com, 14.09.2018
separator

Excellent

Friendly and helpful staff Very close to supermarket and train Bad: Nothing

Anna on Booking.com, 14.09.2018
separator

Enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Breakfast was really really good - enjoyed it! Personal was really kind and welcoming - thanks for that. Location of the hotel was perfect - close to transportation, easy to access. Bad: Floor of the room could have been cleaned better. All the rest was great!

Agne on Booking.com, 12.09.2018
separator

Exceptional

Clean, business lunch 15 eur

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.09.2018
separator

Exceptional

Great hotel and great location

Reli on Booking.com, 08.09.2018
separator

Ok Hotel

Location was good, close to the train station. Hotel is ok, Lobby and Bar are nice and modern but the corridors and rooms could be better maintained. Bad: The rooms are bit small but ok. Generally they could be updated. The hotel was clean but all the carpets in the corridors are stained (from cleaning fluids?) which doesn't give a good impression.

Simon on Booking.com, 07.09.2018
separator

Had a lovely time

the food was very good and staff were a pleasure, great location for our needs, will come back again, and hotel was very clean Bad: everything was great

John on Booking.com, 06.09.2018
separator

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

Great location for business travel (next to a main train station). Had a conference at Messedamm which took 10-15 minutes by train or uber each morning. Check in staff were particularly friendly. Very accommodating in storing luggage particularly! Bad: Rooms were a little dated, yet this was reflected in the cheaper price point to similar hotels in the area.

Luke on Booking.com, 06.09.2018
separator

Excellent

Good variety of food for breakfast, quick wifi. Good location. Bad: Cleanness should be improved.

Greta J. on Booking.com, 31.08.2018
separator

Fabulous

Good variety of food for breakfast, quick wifi. Good location. Bad: Cleanness should be improved.

Greta on Booking.com, 31.08.2018
separator

Exceptional

Clean, modern, near the S+U station Bad: Poor wi-fi

Tiberiu on Booking.com, 27.08.2018
separator

Very Good

Prix Bad: A rénover

Charlotte on Booking.com, 27.08.2018
separator

Nice break to berlin

I really didn’t have a clue which hotel or area to book for a few days in Berlin so went with the recommended hotel on alpharooms. The wyndham is very close to the train/ subway and bus station which made travelling around very easy. It’s not right in the centre but there were enough bars and restaurants around that we were happy and we felt in a main area of Berlin. The rooms aren’t huge but have big very comfortable bed and was immaculately clean. There was a small wardrobe and cupboard space, fridge and safe. The bathroom was also immaculate. We stayed three nights and slept well and were not disturbed by any noise either in the hotel or outside. The breakfast was quite varied with hot food too but the plates were small side plates and the glasses for the fresh orange juice were very small. This was the only frustration as the food was hot and no other problems.

palmers1 on TripAdvisor, 24.08.2018
separator

Good

That staff could be a little bit more friendly. Bad: The rose has very large and very nice and clean I would stay there again if I ever come back to Berlin.

Russell on Booking.com, 22.08.2018
separator

Very happy

Stayed with my daughter and mum for 3 nights and were very happy. Mum booked a since room and was given a corner (large) double room 3 rooms away from us. The rooms were comfortable and the pillows were soft and bouncy yet also supportive. The breakfast was excellent and my daughter loved the fact she could have homemade chicken nuggets and hash browns for breakfast! There were other more traditional choices! There was one very smiley and friendly young man who kept the tables clean and worked so hard. All the reception staff were as helpful as they could be. Wifi was fast. The location is very good and there is a supermarket about 5 minutes away to stock up on snacks - as always we avoided the mini bar. Already recommended to a friend for her husbands 60 birthday present. Oh yes - please don't say this review is the greatest gift you can receive as I'm sure there are many other gifts you would like! ;-)

snowwhlte on TripAdvisor, 22.08.2018
separator

Happy customer

Breakfast was good. The room window was on the silent part of the building. Everything was clean. Bad: Would be nice to get wifi access in the loby after check out.

Jeronimas on Booking.com, 21.08.2018
separator

Exceptional

Great location. Closer to trains/buses. Plenty of places to eat. Bad: The air condition could have been better.

Ramesh on Booking.com, 20.08.2018
separator

Best booked with BA FLIGHTS as a package

This is the definitive 4 star hotel - no more - no less. So many hotels play 'fast a loose with the truth' when it comes to star evaluations, but the Wyndham Berlin gets it spot on. Simple things like fruit and refreshments in reception 24x7, busy but varied breakfast buffet and a tidy, comfortable room. PLEASE CHANGE THE TV SETS is the only advice I can give. Apart from that, this is a comfortable 4 star hotel for business or pleasure. Taxi from here to Messe is around 15 minutes.

AndrzejBania on TripAdvisor, 12.08.2018
separator

Very Good

Easy access to major rail station to enable getting to all the major attractions Bad: Just might to check the quality of the beds (bed springs poking)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.08.2018
separator

Good value at last minute

The area is calm and clean. There's street parking 3min walk distance from the hotel, which is free between 22:00 to 9:00. The staff were friendly. We booked the room last minute at a rather low price, which makes it excellent value.

Crescent_Bork on Booking.com, 07.08.2018
separator

Adequate hotel close to Berlin Zoo Station

Most of the staff was very friendly, which unfortunately can't always be said from hotel staff. The rooms were very quiet and clean. Bad: The breakfast was adequate but completely self service. Even the coffee needs to be take from one of two machines. That is not the quality one would expect from a four star hotel. One strange design error: huge ventilators roar day and night just under the entrance of the restaurant terrace. Whoever thought of that!

Robert on Booking.com, 07.08.2018
separator

Good

It appears to be old, and needs to be more clean

Ivan on Booking.com, 03.08.2018
separator

very good hotel in nice location , get a lot for how much you pay

staff was very helpful and kind

Bostjan on Booking.com, 01.08.2018
separator

Not bad but will choose somewhere else to stay in the future.

Location was great. Bad: My door looked as if it had previously been kicked in & had not been repaired. Securing & ensuring it was locked was a challenge. The room itself compared to the rest of hotel seemed very dated. Parking is expensive as well.

Tiffanie on Booking.com, 30.07.2018
separator

Awesome

Super smart hotel with super comfy beds Bad: Sugar wasn't topped up daily in our room for my morning coffee. Requested iron but the ironing board did not have sufficient padding underneath cover

Michelle on Booking.com, 27.07.2018
separator

Exceptional

There is a kind night shift guy at the reception and he help us bring the luggage down when we check out and with other problems as well. Bad: The stones pavement which makes me fall down N break my bone. So difficult to walk N push my luggage to there even if it is nearby. Have to carry my luggage over the broken floor even if it is outside the hotel with no faults of its own.

zenidine on Booking.com, 25.07.2018
separator

Good

The breakfast was stunning, the rooms need a little restyling! Bad: The ambience of the rooms is not so relaxing.

Bledar on Booking.com, 24.07.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Hotel
Hardenbergstraße 14
10623 Berlin
Germany

3.5 5 Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 3.5 of 5 for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior