Guest reviews

Exceptional

Nothing. Great hotel

Scott on Booking.com, 21.08.2017
separator

Really happy with the stay!

I was really preasently surprised with the hotel. The staff was friendly and professional and the hotel room was more than satysfying. The room was clean and had all the necessaties. It had a modern and sleek look. I would definitely book again.

loglady83 on TripAdvisor, 17.08.2017
separator

Strongly recommended

This hotel offers a great location - near to the Zoo, friendly staff, clean and elegant rooms! You can find a lot of sops nearby and if you wish to go around the city, you can take a bus near the hotel! I might say that is a very simple and cozy hotel where I felt very good! If I would ever go back to Berlin, I would for sure take into account Wyndham Berlin Excelsior!

alexandrada2017 on TripAdvisor, 17.08.2017
separator

A fine stay near by Zoologische Garten

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Very close to train station and Zoologische Garten, easy to get around. Fine hotel room. I can really recommend this place.

miaf338 on TripAdvisor, 12.08.2017
separator

Great hotel, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

Modern, very clean, near major train station, lovely smell at reception, nice lemonade Bad: Breakfast items were a bit small. Could do with more tables for 2-4 people at breakfast

Laura on Booking.com, 11.08.2017
separator

Good location

Good location, close to the zoo, railway station, buses and shops close by. Staff were very friendly and professional.

T8220RZjohnt on TripAdvisor, 09.08.2017
separator

Good location, everything near walking distance

Near train station and a great shopping district + the hub of markets + restaurants, close to large supermarket Bad: Bar closed early

John on Booking.com, 08.08.2017
separator

Excellent

Friendly and very helpful staff.. fast and reliable response to requests

Abdullahi on Booking.com, 03.08.2017
separator

Great location for a visit to Berlin.

Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff and the location was excellent. Bad: We thought that the breakfast was overpriced so consequently we went to a bar two doors away.

Graham on Booking.com, 30.07.2017
separator

Good location and easy access to transport links

The shower was very good and bath a good size Bad: Renovations happening but nothing mentioned at time of booking. House keeping staff trying to enter room before check out time

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.07.2017
separator

Comfortable and very enjoyable

Staff were very friendly, room was simply and nice Bad: They did not clean our room a few days in a row

Aishling on Booking.com, 27.07.2017
separator

Not very friendly

I've arrived to the hotel after a very early flight and waited at the reception desk for at least 10 min till the two members of staff decided to look at me and ask me what I wanted without saying Hello or Sorry. Didn't feel welcome at all and don't think I'll be back for that reason.

lauracW9255XC on TripAdvisor, 27.07.2017
separator

Clean and neat

Very neat hotel

bertramkranz on Booking.com, 26.07.2017
separator

Good location & value

The Bed was extremely comfortable, bathtub & toilet were clean & nice. The towels were changed everyday even though the sign said they would change them only if it was placed in the bathtub. Bad: -

Hpone on Booking.com, 26.07.2017
separator

Wonderful

They gave us a room with a balcony and the bed was like a cloud Bad: Everything was great

Angela on Booking.com, 24.07.2017
separator

Exceptional

Quality Hotel, clean and quiet Bad: Breakfast bit expensive but still ok

Nikoala1983 on Booking.com, 24.07.2017
separator

Berlin trip was amazing!!

Had sky tv, and the room had fridge and kettle!!! Yes!! Loved the location!!! It was easy to get to the U and S routes!! Plus food options close by. Would of loved to know if a grocery store was near because we got in S to one stop then was able to get water n fruits. Bad: The wifi hotel had issue two days but they gave us a log in for the day to use. It was resolved asap.

Deana on Booking.com, 23.07.2017
separator

My feedback

We can by car, and Berlin is nice to drive in , but when we arrived the hotel we almost drove past it because some construction on the road. A roadsign would be nice....

danielhR3296IY on TripAdvisor, 22.07.2017
separator

Good

God sevice ,location rooms were spacious for two. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Berlin Bad: Nichts

Abigail on Booking.com, 20.07.2017
separator

Good hotel

I stayed here for a business meeting. Rooms are small but well amenished. It is if I might say an new old hotel from the wall era. Food is good, and the bar is very enjoyable. Business rooms are very functional. Hotel is near the high end store district and good German restaurants around.

jtiran on TripAdvisor, 20.07.2017
separator

Very Good

Very central location easy access to the city centre and zoo lovely restaurants and bars close by Bad: Twin beds on arrival and no house keeping after 10 pm

Darren on Booking.com, 19.07.2017
separator

Average hotel in the core of Berlin

Stuff was very flexible and granted us a late check out. Thanks! Great breakfast Bad: I work in the tourism industry and have certain experience in the hotel management. I have to say, that the general manager needs to know that the maidens and cleaning staff needs lightyears of improvement in terms of cleaning and tidying up!! I ignore if the same happened in other floors, but in more than 25 years experience I have never seen that the bedlinen bins are parked in the floor. That is something that looks unprofessional and chaotic. I can understand that such things can happen for 1 day in case of an exception but during 5 days! Also we run out of soap and it took 2 days to refill the bottle. In general terms, the whole facility is quite worn out and needs a total refurbishment

Bubango on Booking.com, 19.07.2017
separator

Good bar

Rooms were sparce and in need of updating, nice cosy bar and staff were very helpful, nice central location close to shops bars and restaurants, right over the road from train station. For a goid night out try the Irish bar in the europa centre, just ip the road from the hotel

dave c on TripAdvisor, 12.07.2017
separator

Great location

After we had booked this hotel, we read mixed reviews and so were not sure what to expect. We had notified them that we would be arriving around 11.00 am and arranged to leave or bags, however, on our arrival our room was ready for us. Bonus! The room overlooked the back of the hotel; not particularly scenic, but we only really needed a place to sleep. The room was clean on our arrival and cleaned daily. the only downside was that there was a bottle of beer in the mini bar that had clearly been opened a few weeks previously, with the top put back on and this had not been spotted, plus the tea/coffee sachets were not replenished during our stay. The hotel's location is good. Zoologischer Garten station is less than 5 minutes' walk away and it is a nice amble from behind the hotel into Savignyplatz and Charlottenburg, where there are exclusive shops (and exclusive price tags) On our next trip to the city, we would have no hesitation in booking here again.

Susan E on TripAdvisor, 12.07.2017
separator

Comfortable and modern with great staff

Modern decor and comfortable, the staff were excellent!

Andrew on Booking.com, 11.07.2017
separator

Nice hotel lovely staff

Good location, lovely inside Bad: Air con in the room didn't work

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.07.2017
separator

Lovely birthday in Berlin

This hotel exceeded our expectations, after reading all the nagative reviews we was a bit worried, however when we arrived we was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early in the morning and they said we could check in earlier than 3pm. When we got into our lovely room there was a bottle of bubbles waiting for us with a happy birthday note. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although they didn't have the cocktail which was part of our package they offered us another drink, which worked out better. The bedroom was cleaned everyday with fresh bed sheets and towels. We had a few drinks in the bar on our last night, had a really nice vibe and the bartender was very friendly and efficient. This hotel is the perfect location as you can walk to most attractions on the west side. All in all we had a great trip from start to finish, we would 100 percent come back.

Rachel W on TripAdvisor, 08.07.2017
separator

Decent neighbourhood with shopping at walking distance”

Liked the location... close to the Train station as well as to the shopping areas.. Reasonable restaurant close by... The Staff at reception was very helpful... and promptly gac=ve us interconnecting rooms on request...

PuttyMalhotra on TripAdvisor, 06.07.2017
separator

Modern Hotel

The room was nice with a lot of mirrors. The bathroom was smaller than it looked on the pictures. The bathroom was a bit muggy, so we let the door open while taking a shower. Breakfast was nice with a lot of choice, such as crossaints, cornflakes, yoghurt and pancakes. The hotel was near the subway station, where you could also find a Starbucks, supermarket and Mc café.

mariska957 on TripAdvisor, 04.07.2017
separator

Nice stay for a weekend in West Berlin

Staff very polite and nice. Nice neighbourhood and well connected to the rest of the city. Easy to reach from the airport by bus. Room tidy and clean. Bad: Room's size.

Bon on Booking.com, 03.07.2017
separator

Contact

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Hotel
Hardenbergstraße 14
10623 Berlin
Germany

3.5 5 Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 3.5 of 5 for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior