Guest reviews

Class

A fascinating hotel right in the center of Berlin, with the most kind and wonderful staff ever. The rooms are outstandingly decorated, each one is unique, classy and elegant. Hygiene on point . The food in the hotel restaurant is amazing! Furthermore , there's a bar within the hotel, besides its warm and welcoming atmosphere, it serves cocktails that will leave you speechless. Definitely worth visiting!

Tatianaa A on TripAdvisor, 16.12.2017
separator

It was a good stay overall, but the hotel needs to be refurnished.

-The personnel was very friendly and polite. -The hotel was only 3 minutes walking from the urban train station. Bad: -The room facilities could be better. -The bath was a bit old. The doors and windows should definitely be updated (especially the bathroom door was hard to open sometimes) -The room was a bit old but we didn't mind so much. -The windows in the room do not open, and sometimes we wanted some fresh air in the room and that was impossible. -18 Euros extra charge per person for breakfast was a bit expensive.

Athanasios on Booking.com, 13.12.2017
separator

loved it

excellent hotel at unbelievable price. nice comfy sleep. easily accessible via either Ernst-Reuter Platz or Zoologischer Garten stations. good variety of breakfast choice (needs to be booked separately) Bad: nothing

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.12.2017
separator

Average.

The hotel is in a very good location. The staff are very friendly. Bad: The cleaning was not done to a satisfactory standard. The TV was extremely small. The room was very very small. The bathroom needs updating.

Abeel on Booking.com, 10.12.2017
separator

Good

Great location and staff. Bad: Thin walls. With my wife we couldn't sleep because of neighbour's TV. Had to call the reception to send someone ask the people turn down the volume. Unacceptable thin walls and quality of rooms for 4 star hotel.

Emil Lyubenov on Booking.com, 10.12.2017
separator

Very pleasant.

The staff were friendly. They were very helpful in guiding us where to go for all of the top tourist attractions! They gave us maps and marked where we were and told us the best ways for getting to our destinations. The bed was comfy and the curtains were properly black out so the room stayed dark. The bathroom and bedroom was how it looked in the pictures shown on booking.com which was good. Bad: The room could have been a little cleaner- it was just the little things like sticky hand prints on the hairdryer, dust on mirrors and marks on the floor but noting that affected us majorly.

itselouise on Booking.com, 10.12.2017
separator

Berlin Christmas Markets short stay

This was our 2nd stay at the Wyndham Excelsior. It is ideally situated in the heart of Berlin. We found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all our queries which helped us get around Berlin with no trouble.

Ann on Booking.com, 10.12.2017
separator

Great Location

The Hotel's location is great so you can easily access metro stations ( S and U9 lines ) by 4 mins walk, also there is a bus stop just in front of the Hotel and very close to the Zoo. Nice open buffet breakfast with great filtered coffee or handy coffee machine. They changed towels daily and keep the room clean every day. The staff is helpful and smiley. Bad: WiFi signal is too low and needs re-login every time you disconnect and every day and every night. No bath robe nor slipper was in the room as a Wyndham standards. Generally the Hotels I used to stay, offer complimentary 0,5 lt bottled still water daily as a courtesy, but this hotel didn't.

JanJey on Booking.com, 10.12.2017
separator

Excellent

Great hotel the staff were all very nice and helpful made you feel welcome straight away would definitely use this hotel again.

W2922VKmargaretm on TripAdvisor, 09.12.2017
separator

Good

Very pleasant staff, comfortable bed

Lorenzo on Booking.com, 08.12.2017
separator

Good Value

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a city break. Very convenient for the train, takes around 35 minutes from the airport and then a 5 minute walk from the station to the hotel. It is located on the west side of the city and maybe next time l would stay a little further east towards the centre. Room was a little cramped and a little tired, like the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was a bit dark and dismal. We had breakfast included and it was well worth it. There is a very good spread of hot and cold food. It was very busy and at times difficult to find a table. Receptionists were very helpful. For what we paid it was good value especially as breakfast was included. Overall maybe 3.5 stars rating.

Keith M on TripAdvisor, 07.12.2017
separator

Brilliant

Loved that everything was main to all shops and was very handy. We be returning soon! Bad: House keeping kept coming in once at 9am, then 9:05 and the 9:15 as I was asleep and advised them you’ve just woke me up, they didn’t even knock. Second time housekeeping again walked in on my self while getting changed and saw me naked and there wasn’t even a knock then.

Jessica on Booking.com, 06.12.2017
separator

Lovely hotel and Great location. Staff were all very helpful and spoke English. Food was delicious too.

We travelled to berlin on 28th november and stayed at the Wyndham Excelsior hotel for 5 nights. The staff were very welcoming and we were settled into our room very quickly. The Location of this hotel was brilliant as it was close to the shops, the markets and the attractions. It was also within walking distance to the railway therefore making it so much easier to get from the airport and to get around (it was just a short journey to get to Alexandraplatz).

Lynn M on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2017
separator

Worth its price

Spent three days with a friend. Location is quite good, situated in the centre of West Berlin, safe district very close to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn of Zoologischer Garten. Our twin room was not a big one, the bathroom is OK, though the bathtub was not very clean when we check in. The breakfast was a very good one. Also, they provide free wi-fi. Overall, the hotel worth its price.

Armen M on TripAdvisor, 04.12.2017
separator

Efficient, Smart And good value for money.

The efficiency of the staff and flow of the hotel in general. A modest train ride from the centre, but the price more than compensates for this and the hotel represents excellent value for money. The room also had bath, which was a nice addition to the room, especially after a Baltic walk away through Berlin!! Bad: From the hotels perspective, only niggles. The odd patch of mildew in the bathroom, the fact that to charge a phone, one had to keep the main light on for the sockets to work, but really, they were inconsequential. I did encounter a problem resolving being charged twice for the room; there was a woefully inadequate response from the hotel, but this was resolved quickly when raised face to face.

Robert on Booking.com, 01.12.2017
separator

Good

The hotel is very nicely located, very close to the train station and local transport, close to shopping area and touristic attractions. Bad: The room was very cold and the heating didn't manage to warm it up.

Justyna on Booking.com, 01.12.2017
separator

A comfortable stay will return and recommend.

Room small but adequate, ideal area for shops and bars, Bad: Towels in room small, room too hot air con inefficient, breakfast expensive eat at local cafe,

Philip on Booking.com, 29.11.2017
separator

Good Value

Close to public transport that allows you to get anywhere with a stop or two. Clean modern room and a friendly welcome at reception. Don't know what the breakfast was like as I couldn't get out of bed in time but the restaurant connected to the hotel is top quality. A little pricey maybe but you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay here again.

Keith R on TripAdvisor, 28.11.2017
separator

Repeat visit, improved experience

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights, almost a year after my previous visit. This time they gave me a room on the 8th floor, with a nice view. For a hotel in middle of Berlin, this was an excellent value with a good sized room with a king size bed and breakfast included. While there was some renovation going on the 8th floor, it was relatively quiet, with a good wifi signal. I asked for an iron and a pressing table, and it was delivered within minutes, with a couple of complimentary bottles of water. During my visit last year, the restaurant wasn't full during breakfast, but this time it was packed from 8 to 9:30. Service was efficient, with a good selection fresh fruits, meats, cheese and breads, and made to order eggs, etc. Overall, I found this to be an exceptional value compared to nearby similar hotels charging almost 60-100% more.

AJ M on TripAdvisor, 28.11.2017
separator

Good

- Connections - hotel is located 200 m from all the public transports. - staff - helpful and nice

#maddy on Booking.com, 27.11.2017
separator

Excellent

Nice stylish hotel. Lovely food in restaurant attached to it Bad: The bar man was very moody and rude and didn't serve us for ages and was prioritising people he liked first rather than on a first come first serve basis.

Puonam on Booking.com, 26.11.2017
separator

Great value. Perfect location

Perfect location. It was so easy to get anywhere in the city from this location. The room and toilet had wear and tear,it's something I would expect in a well used hotel so didn't bother me. A fantastic room for a great price. Bad: The only issue we had was the floor drain back flowed when using the shower. Didn't harm the experience though.

Tam996 on Booking.com, 26.11.2017
separator

Nice and pleasant

Did not cos expensive. Bad: Price

Mohamed on Booking.com, 23.11.2017
separator

Exceptional

Snídaně byla výborná a pestrá! ;) Personál ochotný :)

Petr on Booking.com, 21.11.2017
separator

Good

Really good location room was small but cannot complain for the price Bad: Too hot in the back rooms and a bed I could feel the springs in

Christopher on Booking.com, 20.11.2017
separator

Exceptional

The hotel and staff were excellent and pretty handy for the shops/restaurants Bad: The room was very warm and unfortunately the air conditioning wasn’t working

Susan on Booking.com, 19.11.2017
separator

Good

Location Bad: I just hate because once u turn off the light when sleeping then the power supply is cut as well in the while room and so the lamp at bed side wont work as well and of course charging phone while sleeping wont work as well.. really disaster

Florencio on Booking.com, 16.11.2017
separator

Fabulous!

Shower was very powerful which was great! Bad: Small chip on the side of the bath needed to be fixed.

Emma on Booking.com, 16.11.2017
separator

Great, but with a back pain bonus from the cheap bed.

The bed is too soft, which caused back pain. It seems they need to change the mattresses.

Juarez on Booking.com, 16.11.2017
separator

Great

Beds very comfy Bad: N/A

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.11.2017
separator

Contact

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Hotel
Hardenbergstraße 14
10623 Berlin
Germany

3.5 5 Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 3.5 of 5 for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior