Guest reviews

Very Good

Staff is wonderfully helpful. Great location. The restaurant attached has amazing food. Bad: This facility is due for redecoration. The carpets in the hallway and my room are worn and stained. Everything else was great.

Beth on Booking.com, 16.07.2018
separator

Exceptional

Close to connections via S-Bahn and U-Bahn to all parts of the city including Friedrichstrasse and Potsdamer Platz. The zoo is on your doorstep as well as a great shopping district and great for food. Highly recommended! Bad: The only downside would be the travel to the epicentre of Berlin. However this is only 15mins Max!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.07.2018
separator

Just perfect.

Location perfect! Guys in reception was kind even I check-in at 3:00pm. Good eanglish knowledge. Bad: Housekeeper was knocking doors seweral times at morining - that was anoying.

Kristians on Booking.com, 14.07.2018
separator

Exceptional

Don’t have toothbrush

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.07.2018
separator

Very good

Great place been coming fot ten years Bad: Very close to city and train station

Charles on Booking.com, 10.07.2018
separator

Excellent

Location is perfect

Edem Dah on Booking.com, 08.07.2018
separator

Good

Great location and comfy bed. Bad: Housekeeping would call in several times and would wake us up in the morning. The shower gel was scarce since day one and was not refilled during our stay, we had to go buy our own. The TV didn't have an option to change the audio to English despite the hotel having Sky TV.

Julio on Booking.com, 07.07.2018
separator

Very Good

Had read previous negative reviews but found that the staff were excellent. Very polite and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfy beds. Bad: No negatives

Geraldine on Booking.com, 03.07.2018
separator

Good

Location Bad: Noisy Air conditioner.

Another on Booking.com, 02.07.2018
separator

Exceptional

Tub was kind of small and way too close to the toilet.

Syed on Booking.com, 30.06.2018
separator

Exceptional

The staff were very welcoming on arrival. I would definitely recommend booking with breakfast as they offered a wide spread and there were limited cafes in the immediate area to find breakfast elsewhere. The supermarket is within 5mins walk next to the S-Bahn which was very convenient. Bad: Our stay was great - nothing that is would change

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.06.2018
separator

Comfortable hotel in the city center

Very clean and light rooms overlooking the inner garden, so it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good. Sky TV available in the room. Location is super convenient. Bad: The rooms are quite small. I missed the shelves for clothes. There was no free wi-fi and the receptionist did not offer to buy vouchers or any other option. Some springs in mattress were sticking out.

Valentyna on Booking.com, 27.06.2018
separator

Excellent

- very helpfull staff - only a short walk from the train station - in downtown - clean, the room was just right size wise

Marie on Booking.com, 26.06.2018
separator

Very Good

Cool reception Clean rooms Good vibes

Hoda on Booking.com, 24.06.2018
separator

Nice centrally located hotel.

NIce modern hotel, centrally located, very good public transport connections. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice bar, fast internet. Some additional maintenance would be nice. Worth coming back.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.06.2018
separator

Wonderful Hotel

This place was beautiful and within walking distance to the main shopping district. The room was pleasant and there was a full bar and lounge in the lobby where they serve a most delicious Berlin Pilsner. Also, their breakfast was very good.

lehmanam89 on TripAdvisor, 19.06.2018
separator

All staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Bad: We asked twice during our three night stay to have the missing kettle replaced in our room, unfortunately this did not happen.

Eva on Booking.com, 17.06.2018
separator

Short trip

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Did not eat here but had drinks in the bar which was lovely after a long day sightseeing. They also have lovely cold water waiting for the the guests in reception which is very welcome on returning from a day out. Staff are lovely and friendly

falloncp on TripAdvisor, 11.06.2018
separator

Exceptional

Great location walking distance to Bahnhof zoológico good breakfast. Helpful staff Bad: Nothing

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.06.2018
separator

Excellent

Excellent location within five minutes walk of the Kurfürstendamm, West Berlin’s legendary shopping boulevard, and Kantstrasse (everything Asian), just perfect for my 5-day break from working in Libya. Breakfast buffet was very good, but staff always chased you out as soon as serving time was up, and no coming round a few minutes before to see if you'd like anything else, so no time for that last cup of coffee. Had dinner there one night, excellent meal. My room was only cleaned on two days out of four and had to ask one time too. Not too much of a problem for a solo traveler, but could have used mini-bar top up as it was hot and humid. Very pleasant lobby area for quiet drink any time of day, especially on the way out to gather thoughts and plan the day ahead. First class bartender. Reception staff always friendly and helpful. Would stay there again in spite of its little faults and NO room service, which has always been mandatory requirement for me in my aging years!

ROBERT on Agoda, 04.06.2018
separator

perfect

Good choice for breakfast, Staff excellent, Rooms very clean Bad: nothing

David on Booking.com, 29.05.2018
separator

Pleasant stay

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful, one friendly man even helped me with my online check-in for my return flight. A problem with my tv-set was repaired 2 minutes after I had contacted the lobby. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

Luc D on TripAdvisor, 29.05.2018
separator

Exceptional

Perfect hotel zeer goed ontbijt

Ron on Booking.com, 26.05.2018
separator

Awesome

Comfortable bed. Clean. Very professional staff.

Łukasz on Booking.com, 24.05.2018
separator

Central location, friendly staff

Good air condition in the room, good parking close by Bad: breakfast was good but pretty simple, not worth 18€ though (it was included in our stay)

Stefanie on Booking.com, 24.05.2018
separator

Location is the most important feature of the hotel.

I stayed at this property 5 times before. Great Location--just 5 minutes away from the main Zoo Station and buses to the airport, shopping and the Kurfurstendamm. The rooms have a safe deposit box and hot water machine. They have 4 computers near the front desk which is awesome...and free. Bad: I stayed at this property 5 times before. 1----even though I had a copy of my reservation...the front desk clerk refused to look at it. It took him much to long to find my reservation...he was not friendly. Too long for check-in procedure. 2.----asked the front desk for a 5am wake-up call. Then had the clerk change it to 7 am. I saw him change it to 7 am on a piece of paper. I got the wake-up call 2 hours early (5 am). I rushed to the airport 2 hours early---I was NOT happy, especially I saw the clerk write 7 am!!!! The rooms are small. You had to take out the bottles of beer and soda if you wanted to put anything in the refrigerator. It was the smallest refrigerator I ever saw in a hotel.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 22.05.2018
separator

Despite the above, our overrall stay was good.

The property location is excellent. It is very near the U Bahn and S Bahn as well as busses etc. There are many attraction in the area which are within walking distance. The Zoological Gardens is a walk away. It is very safe to walk in the area. The staff were friendly. Check in was speedily executed. The room was clean and was serviced daily. A Nespresso Coffee machine is available in the room and this was most welcoming. We did not book breakfast at the restaurant as there are many places to eat in the vicinity of the hotel and wanted to try this option for a change. However we did had dinner on our last night - the restaurant is awesome!. Bad: I just have one issue and I feel it must be addressed - I am convinced that I did not get the room I paid for. On enquiry the staff advised that it was what I booked but the room did not face the courtyard but rather the car park, there we no gowns, no table and chair, no docking station (this was one of the reasons why we booked the hotel). Needless to say I had no energy to continue querying this as I had been doing this over two days after having checked in. I was told , "they were cleaning the room" and that's why table and chairs not there, etc etc. There was a conference being held and I am convinced that my room was substituted for conference delegates, but then the hotel management should stated this and charge less for the room they had given me. My credit card was debited prior to even arriving in Berlin so I do believe that I should have received what I paid for! Anyone booking should ensure that they get what they booked for. I have never had an experience like this before using Booking.com.

MirindaK on Booking.com, 15.05.2018
separator

Really good

Everything Excellent !!! Bad: 0 !!

John on Booking.com, 12.05.2018
separator

Good hotel with good location

Serviceminded and helpful staff, easy and fast check in, nice rooms with a lot of space. Bad: The cleaning didn’t live up to my expectations. The housekeeping didn’t leave a hand towel and didn’t fill the room up with new coffee. I called the front desk and there came a man (without hotel uniform) to the room with coffee without providing the toiletries that also asked for.

sakdd on Booking.com, 07.05.2018
separator

Great stay at a generally good value hotel

Friendly helpful staff, excellent location Bad: Our TV only had 1 English Channel and broke after 3days and was not repaired before we left

Colin on Booking.com, 07.05.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Hotel
Hardenbergstraße 14
10623 Berlin
Germany

3.5 5 Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 3.5 of 5 for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior