Guest reviews

Our stay

Food was average at buffet. Maintaince staff very weird wuth wanting us out of room to messure. Asking reception for large blanket and told none

ciz01 on TripAdvisor, 17.10.2017
separator

Good for the price

Staff was very friendly and always up for a chat :-)

Baebae on Booking.com, 10.10.2017
separator

2 nights for business

The room was quite small and I could hear the TV for the neighbor all the night. I felt like he was in my room !

939christellel on TripAdvisor, 09.10.2017
separator

Well located and generally good hotel

Brilliant spot a few minutes' from a well-connected station. Getting round Berlin was a breeze. Hotel unspectacular but very solid.

Enfilade405 on TripAdvisor, 08.10.2017
separator

“Nice and confortable stay!”

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Mainly the friendliness of the staff. Bad: The breakfast was not excellent but quite good (natural orange juice was missing and the mixed eggs were not soft enough).

Maria on Booking.com, 06.10.2017
separator

“Stop and go at Berlin (unfortunately too short...)”

Conveniently located in Charlottensburg, close to the Zoo Garden metro station. Very nice common areas, particularly the brakfast room, restaurant and bar. Excellent for a business trip

marco_masoero on Booking.com, 05.10.2017
separator

Good

המיקום

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.10.2017
separator

Great hotel in excellent location

We were on a family trip to Berlin and we choose this hotel based on reviews, location and pictures. It exceeded all our expectations!

tesav2017 on TripAdvisor, 03.10.2017
separator

Great hotel in a great location in Charlottenburg

Breakfast options were broad to satisfy a variety of tastes. Bad: Breakfast buffet did no have any nuts, e.g., walnuts, hazelnuts, or almonds.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.10.2017
separator

Very good service at this price.

The breakfast is great! Bad: The bed could be more comfortable.

Panagiota on Booking.com, 03.10.2017
separator

Very Good

lokalizacja, kominukacja

Łukasz on Booking.com, 02.10.2017
separator

4 Nights in September

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is very good, close to some good restaurants and shops, and only a short walk from the train station and a supermarket. Staff friendly. Rooms cleaned every day. Nice bar and lounge area. Nice restaurant. We had an 8th floor room so very quiet. Also secure with the safe in the room. If I had to pick some negative points...pillows weren't great and some loose tiles in bathroom. Both minor points. Also on our last morning, breakfast was busy, so we had to eat breakfast in a side room, which felt a bit awkward and unprepared. Anyway it didn't spoil our good experience. Would stay here again.

Louis F on TripAdvisor, 30.09.2017
separator

Very good hotel with fine service

Certainly would book again! The only small comment for smokers is that it is very hard to get some cigarettes here because this hotel does not offer a card to verify your age when the machine asks for it. So for foreigners it is almost impossible to get cigarettes here.

florisv744 on TripAdvisor, 29.09.2017
separator

Very central hotel next to Zoo Garden

The rooms were clean and reasonably decorated, my only issue was the twin bed system with 2 single duvets. I'd have preferred a proper double bed. The restaurant (which we used once) served excellent food with amusing, helpful waiting staff. Possibly a tad pricier than some of the nearby restaurants. The main plus of this hotel was the central location, lots of local restaurants, walking distance to the Zoo and Tiergarten and the train station. Excellent free wifi and some nice touches like the drinks fountain in reception. Our only problem with the entire stay was the surly barman working the weekend that everyone commented on. He regularly ignored you, took drinks orders then never delivered them, snapped your money out of your hand and delivered change back with a slam on the table. Beyond rude. However the reception, restaurant, cleaning and other staff, including the bar staff on after the weekend, were supremely polite and helpful.

BrokenWing71 on TripAdvisor, 28.09.2017
separator

Most I liked about the hotel is their staff

The staff were welcoming and helpful and so nice

Manahill on Booking.com, 24.09.2017
separator

Excellent stay in Berlin

The staff were really friendly and it had everything that we needed Bad: The air conditioning was quite loud but nothing to complain about

Amy Littler on Booking.com, 22.09.2017
separator

Berlin Trip

We had a great stay. After a long flight the staff were welcoming, helped us find a restaurant to eat at late and the room was comfortable. Breakfast and wifi were good

Hannah C on TripAdvisor, 22.09.2017
separator

We liked it

Great location 300M from Zoo train station and Kudam St. The staff were very welcoming & cooperative. The rooms are nice, the size is reasonable and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was rich & varied. We will be happy to stay there again.

Nettup on TripAdvisor, 22.09.2017
separator

Great place for business and pleasure

It was such a pleasure to be met with a smiling and friendly face and somebody who genuinely wanted to help unlike the previous hotel in Berlin, which was cold and unwelcoming. Bad: I thought that some of the decoration especially in the halls was tired and ready for an upgrade.

Stuart on Booking.com, 20.09.2017
separator

great location but should be cleaner for the amount of money spent!

the view was beautiful and the location is amazing. very good wifi too! Bad: it wasn't super clean. stains on bedsheets, not hoovered, cups were clean, sink wasn't wiped down, etc.

Margaret on Booking.com, 19.09.2017
separator

I have been a frequent guest of Berlin Excelsior for 17 years since 2000

The most convenient hotel I can reach from Tagel airport by the direct X9 bus even late at night. I like the breakfast though this time it costs me a lot. The internet connection is comfortable enough.

572kenjis on TripAdvisor, 18.09.2017
separator

Great location for Messe, friendly staff, definitely '4 stars'

So many hotels play 'fast a loose with the truth' when it comes to star evaluations, but the Wyndham Berlin gets it spot on. Simple things like fruit and refreshments in reception 24x7, busy but varied breakfast buffet and a tidy, comfortable room. PLEASE CHANGE THE TV SETS is the only advice I can give. Apart from that, this is a comfortable 4 star hotel for business or pleasure.

misterinsider on TripAdvisor, 17.09.2017
separator

Perfect location

Great location, close to the Zoologischer Garten station. Extremely helpful staff! Bad: A bit noisy at night, could hear neighbours.

Ieva g on Booking.com, 15.09.2017
separator

good city hotel

we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights whilst in Berlin the location was very good , a short walk to the zoo or train to the centre. Our rooms were very clean and tidy though not very big was adequate for our needs, they also have parking facilities at 18 euros per night

michael2020clitherow on TripAdvisor, 10.09.2017
separator

Enjoyable in a fantastic location

Rooms a little worn

Tim on Booking.com, 09.09.2017
separator

Overall it was a good stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.

Bed was comfy Bad: Water cut off a couple of times

Emma on Booking.com, 08.09.2017
separator

I'll back in this hotel.

I liked a lot the elegant room. Modern bad and very clean and fashionable bathroom. I liked the silent, beacuse when you are in holday you need to stay in relax. The reception is the best you can find: I had problem and they resolved all with calm and smile. Bad: I booked throught booking.com : ther was in the description that I had the permission to use massages service, Spa services. Surpirce: when I arrived in the hotel, was all under costrution. I had to speak with the boss of reception and give me back money. The was very plite with me, having undestud all my problems.

Marco Cafiero on Booking.com, 08.09.2017
separator

Good place to choose for business trip.

Great location and close too Zoo Garden station. The free coffee and fresh fruits in the lobby is a great touch. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and professional. Bad: The parking facility is a bit difficult to enter. There is only one way to enter and exit the parking lane.

Yih on Booking.com, 07.09.2017
separator

Great value for money

The hotel was clean and modern with a great selection of food for breakfast. It's situated near lots of shops which was great as we visited near Christmas time. Lovely staff, room was spotless and good transport links nearby. Would highly recommend this hotel!

SabrinaB1991 on TripAdvisor, 05.09.2017
separator

Short business accommodation

very good location, good brasserie-restaurant, good parking facilities, friendly staff, good internet connection, clean.

denizs200 on TripAdvisor, 04.09.2017
separator

Contact

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Hotel
Hardenbergstraße 14
10623 Berlin
Germany

3.5 5 Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 3.5 of 5 for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior